MANY CITIES CONTAIN OLD PUBLIC BUILDINGS,SUCH AS TOWN HALLS ANFF ART GALLERIES,WHICH ARE EXPENSIVE TO REPAIR.SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT GOVERNMENTS SHOULD REPLACE THESE BUILDINGS WITH NEWS ONES.OTHER PEOPLE THINK THAT IT IS IMPORTANT TO KEEP THE OLD BUIldings discuss both these views and give your own opinion Com

Many argue that money should not be wasted on old establishments like town halls and art galleries as huge money are being wasted to renovate them, while others state that it is necessary to maintain old structures, because it holds extreme cultural and regional values. Although both sides have merit of their own, but I will explain my viewpoint in the essay below. Firstly, a huge amount of money is required to sustain business in the old buildings, especially when businesses need to meet certain requirements for safety purposes. Old establishments have out-of-date safety equipment that is hard to replace without structural damage and possess a high risk. For instance, some old buildings are made of materials that are flammable and resources to eliminate those fires are not sufficient. In order to make those structures secure complete set of equipment needs to be changed, which is very expensive, and the risk of property damage is high as well. On the other hand, some locations hold very high value due to a cultural standpoint and can generate revenue by bringing tourism. These building should be maintained with extreme caution and money can never be a factor when repairs are in need. For example, Jaipur is called the "Pink City" in Rajasthan, India and holds great cultural pride in the native population. Due to its unique ancient look, it attracts tourism to a great extent and local population gets business. Overall, in my opinion, it should be decided according to the value of the property weather that location should be renovated or replaced with the recent requirement of geographical location.