Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Many individuals enjoy living in a house, while others argue that living in an apartment has more benefits. While living in an apartment can be convenient because of the many services that it offers, I believe that the freedom that a independent house brings about is much more significant. On the one hand, citizens of an apartment building are provided with a wide range of conveniences. Often, these buildings are constructed by major corporations, which have the funding to equip the buildings with modern facilities and services to attract inhabitants. The available services can range from shopping centers, hospitals, gyms, and even education sites. Therefore, the people in these apartments will not have to travel long distances to suffice their basic needs. For instance, Royal City, a famous apartment building in Viet Nam, attract individuals to rent their accommodations because of the shopping center in the building. However, such building often has a high renting fee, which can be unaffordable for low-income people. On the other hand, living in a separated house do not have many constraints being put on its owner. Unlike a crowded building where everyone has to obey regulations to avoid affecting others, detached houses have little impact on its surrounding. As a result, house owners can freely host parties and celebrate important occasions more comfortably. Furthermore, inhabitants of houses can modify their accommodations without obligation and have their resting place suited to their preferences. To illustrate, a house owner can repaint the walls with their favorite color, add windows to illuminate certain rooms or apply creative designs to make their house more lively. With all of these reasons, I believe house can be personalized and truly make it a ‘home rather than just a living place. In conclusion, although the conveniences and services that living in an apartment offers can be appealing, I believe inhabiting a house is far superior due to the sense of freedom that its owner can get from it.