The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

There is an argument about whether science should be used to improve human lives in the future, but others believe it is just for individual achievement. I totally agree that science should be used to improve human lives, especially in healthcare and agriculture. This essay will examine those reasons. People who believe that science should improve human life are because they believe it can develop healthcare in terms of medical developments. In many years, diseases globally are increasing because of global warming. We need science to make sure that every disease can be cured through research. For example, the COVID-19 virus. Through the vaccine 19, humanity can survive longer than before. The second reason is in agricultural field. Science plays a crucial role in addressing global food challenges. The use of science in agriculture, such as artificial engineering, to plant good varieties seeds around the world needs to be supported. The genetically modified is the solution to drought regions nowadays because it helps plants grow faster than the original seed. When the harvest time comes, it can produce a huge amount of crops and it can fulfil people's needs. For instance, India has around 11 million fields to plant the AI seed in their country and it succeeded to feed the people for the last decade. In conclusion, although some individuals believe that science needs personal achievement and individual rewards, it should also be used to improve human lives in many aspects, particularly in health care and agriculture. I believe that it will be better for everyone in the future.