Being able to purchase goods from any places in the planet has made nations around the world become almost identical To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In today’s globalized world, many countries have become more alike due to the ease of purchasing products from different parts of the planet. I completely agree with this idea, as it leads to improved product quality across borders and helps promote shared global causes. Cross-border transactions allow consumers in developing countries to access high-quality goods produced in more advanced economies—products that may not be available locally. From a manufacturer’s perspective, this access also enables them to observe market trends, study best-selling items, and invest in research and development to produce similar goods at affordable prices. For example, in 2014, Apple, a renowned gadget manufacturer based in the United States, introduced wireless earphones that quickly became a bestseller in Indonesia. In response, several Indonesian manufacturers studied the product and successfully created comparable alternatives at lower prices. Moreover, the freedom to purchase products globally allows people from various countries and cultures to use the same goods, which can support international campaigns and movements. The simultaneous use of identical products by people of different nationalities, age groups, and backgrounds can raise awareness about global issues. For instance, in 2015, a well-known environmental activist collaborated with Kanken, a popular global backpack brand, to launch a green-patterned backpack with the message “Saving the Earth.” The product gained popularity among high school students worldwide and helped raise environmental awareness among youth. To sum up, I completely agree that the worldwide availability of similar goods benefits societies by improving product standards and encouraging collective awareness of major global challenges.