Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in local areas. Others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that most people are turning to build their houses in new stylish. While it is a commonly held belief that citizens should keep using ancient designs for their houses, there is also an argument that people must have their own choice to select the style that they want. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, old buildings are a symbol of countries' tradition and they show people's customs. In other words, the features of houses are special. You can see how old generation were think and their intrests. In addition,continuing to build them in urban area will attract tourists to coming and enjoying the unique view, and introduce them to their culture. For example, most visitors to China come to see the amazing architecture,especially in Chinese villages On the other hand, controlling people's houses is unfair and will obstruct the civilisation development. It is also possible to say that modern designs, nowadays, are more practical, they have better infrastructure, they service residents' needs,and it help to space saving. Also, humans always have different tastes whether in buildings or clothes, and even foods, so choose the farming is considered right for them. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that the government should give people their freedom to design their houses, in the same time,they should keep old models in specific regions like countryside.