As science and technology contribute most to the development of society, science students should get more financial support from government than students in other fields (eg. business, language, etc.). To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Studying has become more expensive over the past decades and many students are dependent on financial support from the government. As science and technology have shaped our world some might think those majors thould get more funding. I disargee with this statement because other fields are equally as important in our development. On the one hand, technology has a huge impact on our daily lifes and eases daytime tasks significantly. For example, the ability to connect your smartphone to the internet opens up a new world of information directly on the streets. While one just wants to see when the next train is arriving, someone else wants post photos of themselves or read the lates news. They all have on thing in common, they make life easier and more comfortable. Therefore, motivating young students to go into science and technology fields by supporting them financially, new inventions can be made and the development of society benefits greatly. On the other hand, most inventions are useless when there is no one that can sell it. New products and advancements need someone to sell them to the people and take care of business. Consequently, new inventions are useless as long as they are just blueprints on a table. Not only that, but having language barriers slows down the process of sharing science between countries and hinders development overall. It becomes clear, development isn´t just inventing something new, but also sharing it between one another and selling it to the crowd. Thus, those fields have to be equally funded by the government, so that society can benefit as a whole. In conclusion, Financial support is essential for every student in all departments as education in each area is equally expensive and each speclization can help uplift humaity in the future.