Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. Do you agree or disagree?

Some sections of society believe that food and drinks which are proven harmful to individuals by scientists should be banned from being sold in stores. I unequivocally agree with this Statement to a large extent due to some viable points which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, forbidding to sale of bad food and refreshment is a completely disproportionate measure because it is not usual to ban something. Besides forcing a stop to sale, it is a good idea to mention on the label the harmful substances it contains. To be more precise, by mentioning foodstuff about the results of their consumption, people can stop purchasing items. For example, as various energy drinks contain caffeine and alcohol, which are properly mentioned on the label, so majority of people avoid these substances, and usually they check the ingredients of various refreshment such as Red Bull, Sting, and Boost. Consequently, even though some foods or drinks are scientifically proven to be bad, banning them is not the solution. Despite the aforementioned view, there are several factors which are bending towards the idea that is declared unhealthy by science to consume should not be allowed to be sold. The prominent one is that banning such items can sustain the health and protect the lives of many. To enunciate it, non-availability of bad products in the shops means mulitudes would not be able to buy them, which automatically saves many lives. For example, a couple of years ago, there was news that Maggi contained lead due to which was totally banned in the country. After clearing scientific testing, it afterwards comes to stored for sale. Another reasonable factor is that forbidding unfit products can save huge funds to be spent on health by the majority of people. To justify it, when denizens consume only those products that are scientifically proven to be good, the chances of illness could decrease to a large extent. This is because multitudes mainly fell ill due to food Consumption, which contains harmful chemicals, however, scientific testing would eliminate these reasons. Also, the death rates will deteriorate to some extent. As a result, it may be beneficial for both the country and the denizens to stop selling scientifically unfit products. In conclusion, although banning food or snacks is not a good idea, it becomes necessary to stop selling those that fail to pass laboratory tests.