It is impossible to help all the people in the world who are in need, so governments should focus on people from their own country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that it is impossible to assist everyone in the whole world who is in need, therefore national authorities should focus on their citizens from their own nations. This essay agrees with the statement because the resources can be used for development and to improve the lifestyle of the local citizens. The primary reason why it is important for the government to focus on people is that the resources can be used to establish the country's economy. This is to say that, if the national authorities spend the money they have, which was obtained through taxes, to build infrastructure, it creates a high employment rate. In other words, not everyone in a nation is educated or has qualifications, so by introducing practical jobs such as construction and agriculture, which don't require any certificate, it helps a country to circulate the money within the authorities and the residents. For example, in South Africa, their main focus is helping their own people regardless of what other countries are facing and by doing this, South Africa has become one of the beautiful nations in Africa. Thus, to say that the essay agrees with the statement and in the long run it boosts the GDP. The second reason why government should focus on their people is to improve the lifestyle of the locals. By this l mean, if the Presidents and highest authorities decides to use a quarter of the resources they have to provide free education, medical facilities and transport, it changes the way people live, even the unemployed ones, because, there will be no gap between the richer and the poorer. For instance, in countries like China and Korea, their main focus is to change the lives of their community, and it reduces the burden of parents in terms of paying school fees as they will be focusing only on rentals and upkeep. In conclusion, l totally agree that it is not possible to look after other people in a different country, therefore government should only focus on their own people by building infrastructure and changing the way they live.