Some people think that older employees contribute most to the success of a company. Others think that younger people play a more vital role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals believe that elderly employees provide more, which leads to the success of a company, whilst others argue that the young generation plays an important role. Although some think that older workers contribute to the company's success because of the experience they have. I think that younger employees contribute to the success of the industry because of physical fitness. On the one hand, the majority believe that people between the ages of 40-60 years come up with favourable results needed by a company because of their experience. This is to say, many of them have knowledge on how businesses are run, unlike the new generation of workers, since older employees are more experienced. The reason is that some were employed at a young age, so by spending almost half of their lifes in the same field, they end up knowing all the concepts of an industry. For example, ZUPCO has many loyal workers who contributed to the success of the association, and they made a lot of profit, which kept the industry running for more than 40 years. This essay, however, believes that this only works for old companies which don't use modern technology. On the other hand, younger individuals are the best in terms of giving better results because they are physically fit. By this l mean, those aged between 18-35 years are strong and their bodies allow them to work in harsh conditions without being redundant. For instance, in South Africa, a lot of construction companies, the army and security prefer to employ young people because of their ability to carry heavy stuff and react fast when an urgent response is needed. This essay, argues that, because of the more production made nowadays, young workers are the best in terms of boosting the growth of a company. In conclusion, for companies to become successful, although they get better outcomes and knowledge from older staff, this essay believes that young staff are more valuable as they are strong and fit to work in harsh workplaces.