Some people support modern developments in agriculture such as factory farming and creation of new types of fruits and vegetables. However, other people oppose this view. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that the agriculture sector should use as many technologies as possible to improve its production, while others are worried about possible consequences, such as an impact on human health. This essay will explain how modern technologies can help society and how we can decrease our anxiety about usage it. To begin with the negative aspects of the topic, it is obvious that people mostly care about the presence of genetically modified organisms (GMOs) in their food, which they think can affect their health. The source of this fear is based on poor awareness and is additionally fueled by influencers. In some cases, even the government play the role of an opponent. For instance, in Russia, companies have to mark their products if its contain GMOs, and as a result, consumers try to avoid buying such goods. So, the lack of knowledge about modern technology can produce prejudice. In fact, the reason for all modern methods in the farm industry is the improvement of efficiency. The more food can be produced, the more people can afford it, including families the low-income regions. In the context of GMO, a good example is the genetically modified corn which is able to grow in the high-temperature regions of Africa so that poor colonies can rise it by themself. Thus, new technologies help people to achieve results even in cases when it was impossible before. In conclusion, although the agriculture sector continues developing to get the best results, there are plenty of opponents worried about possible aftermaths. In my opinion, it is necessary to improve any kind of farm industry, but also agro companies and scientists should openly speak about the safety of their methods and provide educational sources so that people become more aware of production.