Some people say that children should learn a foreign language when they are at kindergarten, but others feel that it is better for children to do this when they are teenagers. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Learning a foreign langauge will definitely help individuals in today’s society as it enables them to be more culturally diverse and would help in their career progression. In recent times, some people argue that children should be taught a foreign language when they are at kindergarten, whereas others state that it is better to do this during teenage years. This essay will discuss both views in detail before arriving at my conclusion. On the one hand, during early childhood, children are capable of grasping things faster by observing and listening to others. Most children learn to speak during these years and exposing them to foreign script at this time will help them to master it quicker. However, as children donot have understanding enough to choose the language that they want to learn this might demotivate them from engaging in studying and may cause resentment in future. On the other hand, an adoloscent would be able to take a more informed decision regarding which foreign language to pursue. They would have more auntonomy to choose the lanaguage they want to study. They would be also able to comprehend more difficult concepts of language such as grammar during teenage years. In my opinion, I believe that it is better to teach mutiple langauges to children during the adolescent years rather than kindertanger as it fosters more motivation and enables them to take a more informed decision. In conclusion, learning a foreign langauge equip children to be more accomodating to different cultures and traditions. Event though it is easier for children to grasp them in their ealry years I am of the opinion that learnig them in their teenage years is more beneficial.