Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is the most debatable issue whether higher salaries or satisfaction of job is more imperative. I personally disagree with this notion as higher wages is not only decline employee's efficiency but also affect company's performance by neglecting the fact that how much are they satisfied with their work. The primary reasons why remunerations are not as important as job satisfaction is that getting paid with high amount of money decreases the efficiency of an individual. The worker becomes idle and lethargic provided that he receives higher salary in spite of not working up to the mark. For instance, the CEO of reliance company, Anant Ambani revealed in a podcast that in 2019, they revised their policies and increased the salary of each employee in the company for the betterment of enterprises, it was noticed that workers no longer work efficiently. Moreover, the hard-working staff became lazy and performed poorly but they were unsatisfied with their job performance despite getting lots of money. Furthermore, this practice affects the corporation's performance as none of the persons at work take initiative to perform certain tasks. To be more precise, incompatibility of the monthly payment by the employer with individuals mitigate their enthusiasm to work. Consequently, undeserving candidates receive bigger salaries which hinders their working abilities in the company. Dissatisfaction is felt by them on getting a good amount of money. On the contrary, when working people get only deserving wages they are more contented with their job. In addition to this, they indulge in every task in order to improve their skills due to this company performance better. In conclusion, I still withstand with my view point of disagreement because huge amount of salaries decrease efficiency of the workers and also, the performance of the corporation is affected.