Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few people believe every person should help each other and try not to go against each other while others think competition is something should be excisted in everything including work places, educational institues and day to day life. In my opinion, I think there should be competition in our life as it is a good motivation for us and also it will produced skilled and knowledgable human but we also try to help people when they in needed of help. Firstly, I believe having a competition gives meaning to live as we do not have to repeat the same cycle every single day in our life. If humans do not have any purpose, they will be mentally stressfull and board over the time. Motivation is something people need to pass the time and for their mental wellbeing. Furthermore, sense of contest will make people to do better than others, which is a long term advantage for the development in the economy. For example, competitive exams can select highly skilled candidate for the position as marks going to reflect hard working individuals. However, people also try to cooperate with other individuals as we going to need help from other people as well. Human cannot live alone as we born to have bonds with others. every one of us going to need love, care and support as the part of our life. There are going to be downfalls in our life, so going to need help from individuals around us. For instance, in 2009 with the economic crash in Greece, leading political party had to ask help from their opponent party. In conclusion, I strongly believe we need competition in our life because people need motivation and long term economic benefits.