If all workers in a company were paid the exact same wage regardless of job role there would be much more harmony and cooperation between staff. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that if an employer pays the same amount of salary to all employees within the corporation irrespective of the position, there will be more upsides like a healthy environment and a rational attitude between all the staff. I completely disagree with this statement and in this essay, I will try to explain the downsides of it. From my point of view, I totally oppose the given idea for several reasons. The wage strategy most of the time developed based on the responsibilities that every person has taken. As the responsibilities vary, the amount you get should be proportional to that. If the opposite is the case, then everybody will be keen to be at the bottom of the organizational chart with less responsibilities, so with less headache, respectively. Additionally, there will be a little or no interest being promoted or gaining experience as it is not financially beneficial. As an example, I can highlight the case that happened in the company I worked for. While the group of young assistant engineers were about to get promoted to an engineer position that they had been waiting for a long time, they simply refused to be promoted. When asked the answers were mostly identical with the majority bringing up the difference in salary being insignificant compared to the responsibilities that will be handed over. Fortunately, in the end they came to an agreement. In conclusion, the amount a person gets most of the time directly proportional to the level of appreciation of the company he or she works for.