Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of people claim that letting children to make choices on everyday matters can lead to a society in which everyone only considers his/her priorities due to having a selfish personality. Other people believe that due to becoming independent and successful in life, people should be able to make decisions about matters that affect them. In this essay, both views will be discussed. One of the consequences of letting children make decisions on everyday matters is having a selfish personality. These children have gotten used to take care only about their own priorities and never ask other people's help. For example, when they choose what entertainment they can have, gradually they want more hobbies and ask for something that makes them happier and not only will not allow others to take part in their decision-making process, but also in their games as well. Thus, in their adulthood, they will only care about something that benefits them not other individuals. However, some recommend that by allowing children to make decisions on matters that affect them, they can become more successful in their lives. At an early age, these children learn what decision-making process is and also what positive and negative outcome mean. For example, when children choose their clothes, they can see how much other people are impressed. Thus, over time, they will wear something that increases their place in society. This decision-making process allows individuals to always make the best suitable choice for themselves. In conclusion, although by allowing children to make choices on everyday matters they will become selfish, letting them make decisions that affect them will help them to have a better place in their community.