The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that the high salary is the most siginificant factor wehen looking for a job. However, this essay disagrees with this claim and will display that there more important elements such as flexible whorking hours as well as working conditions.   One of the most prime consideration when someone is choosing a career path in life is the working time and period. Jobs with unstable working hours, like shifting from morning to evening shifts every week, are more stressful and will have its consequences on the worker's health in long terms. Moreover, jobs with longer complecated hours are more difficulte and will affect the people's social life, as they will have less time to spend with their families and friends. They are going to miss so many important life moments, such as their children's first day of school. For example, sailors and ship crew spend months sailing in the ocean without seeing their loved ones. On the other hand, the work conditions and environment are extremely important as well. There are many jobs that require its workers to work under difficult circumstances wheather in dangerous placess or in extreme weather. Employees who work in such conditions are more likely to get injuries as they work, such as cunstruction workers who might fall from high place and braek their bones. These circumstances include fighting in wars or treating patients with contagious diseases where they might be killed as result of doing their job. For instance, health care workers had to prvide treatment during covid-19 even though they put their own health in huge risk. In conclusion, high income is important factor when searching for a job. However, other considerations like working for more flexible hours and having more free time as well as working in easier conditions and ensure one's safety are more important.