The government’s investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

There is an ongoing debate that the government should not be allocating funds in arts, music, and theatre, while this money should be used to improve public services. I do not agree, where I believe that arts, music, and movies play a vital role in today's society, when a huge population is suffering from anxiety, stress, and depression at a great level. To begin with, people do not have the excessive amount of money to spend on their hobbies like art and music, but they take advantage from the events organised by the government. It generates revenue and tourism, at the same time, it reduces stress and anxiety level when fans listens to their favourite artists live and be entertained by them. For example, recent tour of Taylor Swift shows the benefits of promoting artistic charaters and their influence towards the economic boost. This is the best way to encourage young population dedicate their free time focusing and nourishing their talent. Secondly, governments already control public services like transportation and education systems which need maintainance on regular basis. They should improve other sectors at the same time like music and acting, although this is a part of the school curriculum but not emphasis much on regular basis. For example, USA is already well developed nation and they have so many emerging stars in music and arts which is generating them high revenue and influencing the new generations also. Overall, I agree government should focus on developing public services while maintaining proper investments in music, art and theater. These sectors help the common person sooth their mind while learning new activities or taking part in events where their role models perform.