Prevention is better than cure. Research and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

The spread of diseases and illness comes from a lot of factors. Health will be at risk if it will be left untreated or neglected. The reason why research and training are expensive is because, scientist and researchers spend a lot of time and energy to study complex diseases. There are a lot of factors that they need to look into. They need to evaluate and experiment different types of bacteria or viruses that are present to they can further expand their knowledge. But with the help of medicine, they can work side by side to successfully create a formula that can kill and stop the spread of infection. I agree that prevention is better than cure if someone is knowledgable in understanding and balancing their life holistically. There are a lot of ways to prevent sickness that can eventually lead to death. These examples are applied to anyone who wants to have a sustainable life. It should start with the basic handwashing, it promotes good hygiene and prevent cross contamination. The second example, is to eat fruits and vegtables to help our body boost its immune system and increase resistance. The last example would be, proper excercise and good lifestyle. People should try to avoid stress, alcohol, fatty foods and cigarrette smoking. In conclusion, humans are capable and designed to keep healthy without any help of science or taking drugs. People can live a long life without compromising their health if we just follow the natural way of living healthy.