The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, social media has become popular worldwide. It has been deemed that mass media has been replaced on-site gathering. Therefore, it is essential to examine and discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of this trend. On the one hand, social media plays a huge role in many societies, so it has several merits. Initially, it helps people to communicate virtually, which is easier and faster. This assists individuals to gather with their families even if they are far from each other. Moreover, companies use/ utilize mass media in marketing their products, which resulting in increasing financial support of companies. In China, 85% of company's owners attempt to use mass media to market their products. Social media allow people to be knowledgeable about recent news as it assists in spreading of news quickly. On the other hand, there are numerous demerits of using social media. It is waste of time, because people spend a lot of time using social media, which affect on their performance at work. In addition, mass media might spread a fake news which might effect on a personal and country wise. Also, It decreases family bonds because people will avoid gathering and prefer to talk through social media applications. As a result, the social bonds become weaker compared to face-to-face communication. In my opinion, I totally believe that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages, because it not only support people in communication but also it helps individuals while studying and travelling. In conclusion, mass media support people to explore the world in different aspect as it has varieties of benefits. I encourage all people to use social media in a wise way.