It is recommended by some lawmakers to punish the parents in place of their children who have commited less serious crimes like disorderly conduct or theft. They say that this will force parents to become more responsible in taking care of their children. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Some administrators recommend that punishing parents instead of their children who committed less serious offences will force them to be more responsible towards their kids. I vehemently disagree with this notion as indulgence in criminal activities can be an innate tendency. Moreover, for wrong deeds' commitment, youngsters are more influenced by the peer groups. The primary reason why the parents must not be punished for their wards' crimes is that being inclined towards mischievous acts can be the result of innate evil qualities. To be more precise, every parent tries to inculcate good habits in his child but it solely depends on the juvenile whether he instil such manners or not. Thus, it does not make parents responsible for the activities their young kid commit as he may tend to do such deeds naturally, neglecting his family's teachings. Furthermore, forcing parents to have more responsibilities towards their children will not help in mitigating the troubles of disorderly conduct and theft as young individuals are more influenced by their friends of similar age than their parents ' upbringing. To fortify further, being innocent at home in front of the family members does not ensure that those children do not get involved in malicious acts in the society. Any bad individual in the friend circle will drag the whole group to such deeds by attracting others with false promises. In conclusion, I still withstand with my view of total disagreement because inclination towards crime can be an innate interest. Also, the parents do not influence their kids as their friends do to commit evil work.