Children today are told dependent on computer and electronic entertainment.It would be better to encourage them to spend more time outside playing sports and games. Do you agree or disagree.

It is true that children love to spend more time on computer and other electric entertainment. So, it would be a great idea to encourage them towards playing outdoors. I agree with this notion. I think engaging in outdoor activities helps to stay healthy, increase their socialization, learn skills and relax their minds when they are involved in physical activity. One of the main reasons for spending time outside is that games are beneficial for the individuals to stay fit and healthy. As per the research from Public Health Canada, mostly youngsters who are aged between 12 to 17 years, are facing overweight problems due to their unhealthy lifestyle. That is why, it is essential for them to participate in at least one physical activity per day for their wellbeing. Additionally, participating in games helps them to increase socialization and make friends when they are outside of their comfort zone and open up to them freely which is significant for their emotional development. Moreover, children can learn valuable life lessons and skills when they engage in any sport activity. Games promote interpersonal skills such as communication, co-operation, teamwork, leadership etcetera. By having these skills, children can not only boost up their confidence level but also pursue a career when they show their interest and curiosity in a particular game. Furthermore, children often feel tired and upset because of their academic pressure but games can relieve this burden. Spending time outside can improve child's mood and relax their minds as well. To sum up, undoubtedly, technology is advancing rapidly whether they are for educational or entertainment purposes. But I think children should be motivated to stay healthy, make connections, improve their social skills and lessening their academic pressure when they actively participate in games.