People in some countries owning a home rather than renting one is considered very important. Why might this be the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

While it is widely argued by some that possessing a house is crucial, others might claim that it is not necessary to have a house because it can cause many financial problems. I personally hold the belief that this is a positive situation, and my reasons will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it might seem reasonable for some to believe that having a house is detrimental due to many following final problems. To explain it simply, this is because buying an accommodation requires a large amount of money. To get that money, the owners of a house have to borrow money from the bank and have to pay huge tax to the bank. Furthermore, the house is deteriorating as time passes by, they need to repair their home by using a lot of money to buy equipment to recreate the new one. For example, In many parts of Thailand, the locals often use wood to create houses. They have to borrow some of fundings from the bank and end up being in debt. Moreover, they do not have cash left to repair their house, causing them to go bankrupt. From this perspective, it is logical why some would argue that this is a negative situation as a whole. On the other hand, I would personally argue that this is a positive situation. This is due to the fact that the owners of a house do not have to pay rent which is very high in the present. Additionally, Spending money on a house is one of the types of investment, the possessors can lease their house for someone who is interested. For instance, many individuals moving from other provinces to the center of the country for work nowadays let someone rent their home for a period of time to get more money when they are away from their home to get more passive income. In this sense, it is evident that buying a house can be a positive change for the owners. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that owning a home is detrimental in the sense of financial problems. I am of the opinion that this can bring about positive outcomes for the owner in the sense of having more income.