Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In our contemporary life, major concerns have been paid to unpaid community service. While some argue that they should be compulsory, others state that this viewpoint is false. Considering its significance to society, I totally advocate the point of view that social service should be free of charge. This essay will examine these two aspects before presenting a personal opinion. To begin with, one significant aspect is that these community services should be without money. One key advantage is to encourage individuals to work in a charity, which will enhance the lifestyle in these locations. Moreover, serving the society as a trainer for a game such as soccer or basketball will keep the adolescents away from the streets. For example, the most recent research conducted in late 2024 in China recommended that social services contribute to enhancing the community financially. Consequently, it is incontrovertibly true that these kinds of services must exist in any nation in order to achieve higher advancements. On the other hand, if these services were paid, many people would try to do more social work for money, which would make the majority of community members suffer from the challenge that they are unable to afford to pay the required amount of money either because they are so poor or due to unemployment. Hence, it is conclusively true that some services must be paid. To sum up, while some argue that community services should be free without any payments, others claim that these types of services must be paid. In my opinion, numerous services should be free of charge, such as charity work, training young teenagers, and participating in a national event. However, other services, like decorating a house for a neighbour, should be paid.