Modern form of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their frieds. This has had a negative effect on their social lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Have you ever thought has the modern form of communication such as email and messaging reduce the amount of time people spend seeing their friends? Over the last years communication became more simpler than before rather than sending a message in the mail box and waiting days, months, maybe even years to get an answer now from one button a message can be delivered in less than a second however there are critics which believe that these modern ways will have a bad effect on their modern lives. In my point of view I partially disagree with the people that see that modren communication has bad influence to pupils social lives. Firstly, modern communication became the most common way a human can use and that is for several reasons, imagine wanting to meet a friend or have a chat with them but unforuanately your college, school, or any kind of work is stopping you, you can simply just use your phone, laptop, tablet, or Ipad to communicate with them either face-time, messaging, and sending an email. In contrast, many people believe the opposite. They see modern communications is more like a weapon to destroy people social lives which is also true. There are a lot of people which rarley goes outside with friends and prefer to message them or worse there are some pupils which use there modren communication even when they are hanging out with their friends. In conclusion, even if modern communication reduce the time of people hanging out it is still vital and it is people opinion whether they want to go outside with their friends or just messaging them.