Some people say that in our modern age it is unnecessary to teach children about the skill of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, a few people are of the view that handwriting is not an essential trait. I moderately disagree with this notion. This essay will outline why handwriting is inevitable in the presence of cutting-edge technology. To commence with, handwriting is the main source of creativity. People who are used to handwriting are found to be more innovative and confident. They elaborate their ideas effectively and efficiently, while others face hurdles. For instance, computer and artificial intelligence users are found to make spelling and grammar mistakes quite often, which curbs their writing skills. Hence, to stay independent, handwriting is a crucial skill. However, computerisation and artificial intelligence have revolutionised writing. As the models of artificial intelligence are trained on millions of subject matter experts' opinions, they can provide great ideas for brainstorming with real-life instances in an interactive way. For example, instant responses can be generated from ChatGPT based on the prompts, which we can modify accordingly to our needs. Before writing on any topic, students and professionals consult technology to broaden their minds. Thus, technology has provided access to information across the globe. In conclusion, although technology has been a greater source of knowledge these days, the benefits of handwriting can not be overlooked.