Parents should encourage their children to spend less time studying, and more time doing sports/physical activities. Do you agree or disagree

Being a parent requires a lot of dedication and love. You have a raise a child from their first day as newborn until they are completely grown - up. They should be a provider and a role model to their kids so they can make better decisions. I disagree that parents should encourage their children to spend less time in studying and spend more time on sports and activities. I am firm believer that studying can bring you to places and it can also be your good foundation for career and character development. In school, they teach students about math, science, home economics and history. They learn how about numbers, environment, socialization and a lot more. Education is the baseline of building a good member of a society. For example, when you buy items that you puchase in a grocery store, and you have to sum it all up. You can easily determine how much are the total because you studied addition at school. Another example would be, you learned that apples can only thrive in countries with cold weather, if you try to plant it in a warm country it will not grow and die. These are the advantages of focusing in studies. I would also have to agree in spending time outside because it can encourage youth to be physically active. Sports can be a great way in utilizing our body to increase productivity and health. It can also be an advantage to interact with more people and to enjoy the environment. Some examples are, children can enjoy running around the parks and being free from all the stress of studying. They can also enjoy the sun and the grass. It can also give them a safe space where they can mingle with their same age. Lastly, they can build and strengthen their relationship with their peers with lots of interaction. In conclusion, I would have to agree to studying frequently because I value the knowledge and power that it gives. If you know what you're doing, it will be benificial for you to excel in your chosen field.