In many countries the number of visitors to art galleries has been steadily declining. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to improve the situation?

Around the globe, majority of individuals going to exhibition halls are going down due to technological advancements and the interest loss for the arts. However, this problem can be solved with a few factors, along with educational classes for the younger generation in this specific field to improve the interest in humanities, naturally resulting in more guests. In the century of technology, educational institutions are preferring more math-based subjects rather than creative lessons, having negative effects towards arts. For example, more than 80% of schools in Mongolia do not have classes relating to fine arts. Over time, this has resulted in the decline of interest in the field since students are forced to solve mathematical problems, leaving no room for curiosity about artistry. However, if the government sets a requirement for institutions to have at least 2 hours of fine arts classes every week, the percentage of visitors in art galleries will increase. For example, when our school started having an art subject twice a week, the interest in painting and sculpture went up drastically. Furthermore, my classmates formed an annual hangout session at art galleries every few months to acknowledge the artworks of local artists. Besides that, if annual craftsmanship competitions are expanded and promote aptitude, individuals will be more active, resulting in an understanding of the field. In conclusion, even of visitors visiting galleries is decreasing over the years because of the lack of promotion and understanding of artworks. However, it can be improved by the support of the government and an increase in competitions to make the next generation more interested in the humanities.