Some people think that it is better to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

crowd have different views about whether or not it is more beneficial to live in a garden city. Although there are some advantages to inhabitation in these areas, I would think that it is better to dwell in vertical cities. There are some good arguments for living in individual houses. First of all, these kinds of houses, which are mostly less than two strories, contain few stairs. It means that public who live there are less likely to have to climb countless stairs in case of a lift breakdown. This advantage leads to more convenience, especially for the older population. Secondly, horizontal areas have a lower concentration of buildings and population per unit, so there would be less noise pollution produced from dwellers. As a result, living there might be more suitable for most individuals. Despite the above arguments, I believe that towering cities provide a decent life for many nation. The key reason associated with this view is that since skyscrapers enable a large number of families to live in the same building, citizens can be in the vicinity of their parents and friends. As a result, they would be able to take care of elderly parents or rely on friends as babysitters. The second reason is that vertical megacities usually offer reasonable property costs, because there are more houses constructed in an area. In conclusion, while living in garden cities offers many benefits, it seems to me that crowd can have a convenient and decent life in dense buildings.