In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Today, customers can find foods made in other countries in their local supermarket. I believe this is a positive development, because this can be a cultural sharing moment between countrie, and also, there will be more options for consumer. At the same time there are can be few drawbacks as well, such as, transporation process can effect of the freshness and quality can be lower because of long journy. On the one hand, finding different taste food localy can help people to understand about other cultures, different cooking methods and ingredients they use. With the globalization people have to appreciate and understand about other cultures and sharing food between countries can help for this sharing moment. For example, most of the food packages include details about there origin and back story about the food. Moreover, having more varieties to choose from can be really helpful, specially in the situations like, healthy reasons beacause sometimes individuals have to buy food contain specil ingrediants. Thus, it is clear that having huge food variation is an advantage in many situations. On the other hand, there are can be drawbacks in this situation, sucha as long transportion process can effect the food in bad way. All most all the time foods transport using sea cargos which takes weeks or months to reach the destination. It can easily effect the freshness of the edible item. For instance, fruits such as apple, graphs and banana have to preserve using chemicals while shipping from one place to another. Furthermore, this can effect quality of the products because of all the chemicals and packaging use. In conclusion, I believe this is a positive development because this can educate people about different cultures and having variety can be realy helpful and at the same time there are few negative aspects like, product quality and freshness can affect badly while transport.