Many people believe that cooking is an essential life skill and should be taught to boys and girls in schools. Others disagree and believe it is a waste of school time.

Some say that zoos where creatures are kept in an unnatural environment should be banned in this century. This essay totally agrees with this statement because animals that live in these zoos are more likely to develop psychological disorders compared to their peers, and nature programs allow us to view animals without the need for a zoo. Most animals that are kept in zoos suffer from mental problems. There is an increasing number of deaths in zoos all over the world due to a lack of food. But what does this have to do with our topic? Well, WOAH has recently reported that these deaths were mainly caused by the psychological problems of the animals. As a result, they didn't eat, and that has led to their death. The second main reason is that high-quality documentaries remove our need to see animals in captivity. This is because TVs have such high-quality screens, and programmers are now able to offer us a very intimate glimpse of animals in their natural habitat. Thus, we can get a better insight into the lives of wild animals by staying at home. For instance, the BBC recently produced a series called Life in the Undergrowth, which allowed us to understand the lives of insects in stunning high definition. (I have no conclusion at the moment)