Some people think it is better to have many short holidays during the year. Others believe it would be beneficial to have fewer, longer vacations. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Adapted

Certain individuals believe that a several but not long breaks are more convenient, while other people argue that having a long but not many holidays is better. I agree with the first view, because this type of vacation allow to take rest and boost an energy effectively, however, a long holidays are essential for a completely relaxing. On the one hand, holidays with a longer duration, but fewer in number is more better to adults or high school students compared to children. It is suprisingly allow to completely relax and make long-term plans. In addition, adults are capable of spending more time with their family member, because it is harder in weekdays due to the extremaly load. For example, families can go to abroad for a month.Despite the fact that the holidays will be longer, at the same time it means that the days to work or especially to study also will be longer. So, it may cause some negative affects on younger generation, such as overwhelming and anxiety. On the other hand, taking more but shorter vacations are more convenient and beneficial for everyone including youngs. The main reason is that it helps apparently to prevent individuals from some mental problems like depressions or emotional unstability, because people can tired due to the long duration of working and studying days. So, not a long inervals between holidays will be helpful to people to encourage themselves, boost energy and start their job with a new energy. For instance, according to the research from World Health Orgainsation, it is believed that people who work or study and take a rest every 2-3 months instead of 6 months are more energetic and emotionally stable compared to others. In conclusion, from my own perspective taking many holidays is more suitable for mental health, but longer vacations allow to do long-term plans.