Some believe that research on family history is a useful thing to do, while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Although some sections of society believe that it is a good idea to perform research on the history of the family, others do not give their consent to this. I believe that the former notion is more logical due to numerous reasons that I will explain in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, why finding out about family backgrounds is not relevant. The paramount reason is that it is a waste of time as well as stressful. To elaborate, if multitudes attempt to find out about their backgrounds, then it can bring out many secrets of their ancestors, which would be unpleasant, affecting their current situation. Discovering an unknown fact, took a lot of time, due to which, person was unable to focus on the present; however, facts of past affect the thinking aspects of an individual. As a result, past events' findings hinder not only a person’s past but also their future. Despite the aforementioned view, there are several reasons that show the relevance of research about family history. The prominent aspect is that it helps them to connect with their roots and culture. Understanding about backgrounds provides insights into our ancestors and the struggles they faced to survive the culture. For example, if someone’s grandfather was a freedom fighter, then it will matter of pride, connecting and creating respect for their elders. Therefore, uncovering past history is a perfect idea to know connections. In conclusion, although uncovering genetics involves a huge amount of time and tension, I believe that researching it enables us to connect with our roots and culture.