These days, Children spend too much time in front of television and this has reduced their study time. This phenomenon has led to children becoming less educated. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Recently, it has become a concern that the amount of screen time spent by kids has surpassed their time for studies resulting in less education. I disagree to these notion and this is because of reasons discussed below. To begin with, in this modern era, people prefer to study online through educative channels such as mathematics and science youtube channels which are streamed virtually and shown on screens like that of a television. Watching these channels equals to study time because the video presentations on each topic makes learning and assimilation easier. For instance, a research study showed that people that study more through screens makes the top of the class, thus showing that these individuals are more educated. Furthermore, watching comic series on TV just before studying, helps to relax the brain thereby creating an avenue for learning and retention of ideas. Physical learning by studing face to face with people has it's own upside of discussing topics with each other for a better understanding. However, it has more downside of people being easily distracted and misusing the portioned study times talking about frivolities, hence leading to less learning. To sum up, virtual learning through academic youtube channels exhibited on television monitor, improved mental well being and brain activation associated with watching television all makes learning better and one more educated.