Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by a very small number of people. People say that govt should spend public money on saving these languages. Discuss both views and give ur opinion.

Someone thinks that some part of taxes should be spent on helping to save languages from disapearing. I agree with this statement. Unfortunately, new generations do not pay much attention on their culture and traditions and do not take much care of what language they speak, while their native tongue is the most important thing to identify them as a member of a nation. However, government can provide learning of languages and cultural lessons in the schools and other educational institutions to inspire teenagers to be more patriotic. That would help people understand the value of their native language, make them to use it in everyday life and teach their children about this. Moreover, in multinational countries there are more than one language and some of them are on the way to extinction. Therefore, the government should establish organisations to conduct philological research and keep track of the number of native speakers to avoid their decreasing. Also these kind of establishments, with the help of people with initiative, can bring back to life languages that died a long time ago. For example, no one had been spoken on Hebrew until the middle of 20 century, when Israeli government carried out reforms to force people to use Hebrew in their everyday life. Today, more than 10 million people speak on Hebrew. To sum up, people should cherish their native language and do everything they can to keep it alive. Also, the government must give allocate funds to protect languages and their native speakers to keep the increasing of their numbers.