Countries should try to produce all the food for the population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that food items should be produced by the countries for the population and limiting the amount of imports. I unequivocally agree with this opinion because it increases employment opportunities and contributes to the gross domestic product. The first reason for my agreement is that producing food inside the nations reduces unemployment. This is because to make all food items, countries are required to hire more employees so that production processes run smoothly, giving a solution to the big problem of unemployment, which otherwise may be impossible. Producers ought to make effort to make all food items except those that are impossible to make, and require export. For example, a restaurant is selling Chinese meal, and five chefs are there, however, to serve and produce every kind of dish, the restaurant would require more staff members. A further reason is that it enhances gross domestic product by increasing overall production. This is because the production of all eatables constitutes gross domestic product, producing all possible fruits and vegetables gives a big rise to GDP, which in turn increases national income. If the national income of any country rises, then it would give a sharp rise to the value of money, improving the overall position of a country. For example, the USA stood first for in-house production, with zero imports and more exports, higher gross domestic product. Hence, limiting imports can improve the situation. In conclusion, I firmly believe that making more foodstuff in the home country instead of buying from other countries solves the problem of unemployment, and accelerates gross domestic merchandise.