Many people do not enjoy competitive sports because they are afraid of losing. Therefore, sports competitions should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that competitions might lead to lose for some of competitors. That is why competition sports may not be enjoyable for some youngsters. However, I completely disagree with the idea that competitive sports need banning. It is evident that competitions can be educational for some young people for some reasons. Firstly, athletes losing in these contests become able to know their weaknesses, so they can acquire necessary skills to improve their abilities in that specific area. As a result, they would turn to a stronger athletes. Secondly, these contests can make youngsters ready for same situations in real life, where they might face sane difficulties. Furthermore, I believe that many people enjoy competitions. The key reason is that so many athletes consider these games as a good opportunity to challenge themselves. In other words, some sport players are satisfied with being a part of a big competition, even if they lose. Other than that, many audiences are amazed by simply watching these contests. Many families, for example, follow these games as their leisure activities. In conclusion, it seems to me that although some young people may afraid of lose in competitions, these games should not be banned. That us because they can be both educational and enjoyable for many people.