Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. comics books radio television film threatre

In today's era, It is impossible to imagine life without mass media, which play a vital role in everyone's life. There are different types of media for providing information, but in my viewpoint, the one that is most influential is television. I will be explaining pros and cons of the influence on people's life due to these communication mediums. Firstly, radios are better for communication among situations like natural disaster, while people are trying to get information from the government and nearby relief providers with minimum resources available. The major drawback of radios can be seen in countries which are under dictatorship, then the falsified information is generally being spreaded through this medium of communication. Alternatively, the more advanced method of mass media that is part of everyone's daily life is television which has both audio and visual both effects. Recently, Netflix and other online platforms have added numerous number of movies and shows which has increase its popularity and usage to great extent. People are spending time with family and friends while utilising these streaming services. When these organisations become gready, they start showing advertisements, which can influence decision of audience accrding to the money given by specific brands. So, some measures need to be put in place to control the adverse effect of these methods. To conclude, television is providing the great value in everyone's day-to-day life with the advancement of technology. Some organisations are gaining more benefits by giving money for advertisements.