It has been observed that these days people who have health issues are taking medications and related treatments without consulting to their family doctors. I presume that drawbacks of doing these actions surpass the benefits to a major extent. My position is elaborated with reasons and relevant examples.

It has been observed that these days people who have health issues are taking medications and related treatments without consulting their family doctors. I presume that drawbacks of doing these actions surpass the benefits to a major extent. My position is elaborated with reasons and relevant examples. Examining the negative side of the foremost one is that, usually family doctors have a record of their patients and that is why it always recommended to take advice from them before going through a treatment or taking any medicine as people can get trapped by fake medicinal advertisement or organizations. Therefore, for complicated treatments and medications clinics take details of a family doctor of patients and they do inform them to ensure safety and health of patients. For example, pharmacy needs to inform family physicians of patients about medications alterations and vaccines. Not only family doctor can write a referral for specialists, but they help by providing prescriptions for renewals in case of emergency if they have been informed about ongoing treatment earlier. On the contrary, I would not overlook the advantage of taking own decisions about medications and treatments. As in many countries like the United States and Canada it is difficult to find a suitable doctors. For instance, for an appointment doctor gives 6 months of waiting period for x-rays. So, to avoid long waiting period people prefer to read different articles, books and decide on their healthcare concerns. To conclude, there are perks and disadvantages both of people not taking advice from their doctor about medications. However, because of health risk and side effects people should go through an ideal process and keep posting about on-going treatments.