Some feel governments should invest in preserving minority languages, while others feel this is not a good use of resources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that the government should invest in maintaining the least use of language, while others believe that this will not utilize the resources in a beneficial way. This essay will examine both perspectives before stating my own opinion that both the government and the individual should collaborate to preserve minority languages. Supporters of the view that claim the first view which is preserving minority languages via government often point to several reasons. One key argument is that, it is not good to use only the majority languages this will lead considerably diminish the language. For instance, Arab countries became to use global Arabic accent to daily use until their language will no longer use. Furthermore, they argue that the identity of countries relay in many aspects one of them is language that the country use. However, if the government of the country not assisting in preserving the language that means it will ultimately disappear and it will replace with a global language. These reasons explain why many people advocate the government support the preserving of language and I personally agree with this view. On the other hand, others hold the opinion that this is not a desirable way to use the resources. They claim that it is wasting the government efforts. A good example of this, Maldives attract tourist from many countries, if the people not using a global language this will result badly in their economic income. In addition, the population size,it is not reasonable to preserve language that people not use for various types of reasons, so it is better to save the resources and the effort of the government. In conclusion, while both sides present valid arguments, I firmly believe that the government should maintain language because it is the identity of the countries. Therefore, a balanced approach is needed, but ultimately, preserving the language is one of the crucial things that will significantly affect the citizen.