In some countries, fast food restaurants and companies give money to school provided that the school promote their products to school children. What do you think is the positive and negative of this in the development of children?

Different forms of media are highlighted that fast food companies are spending good amount of money in promotion. Especially, they are targeting young generation and their influence on schools they choose school as their prime target. These are some consequences of it. In this essay, I will illustrate its impact on young children. First of all, readily made food has high amount of sugars and usually high in fat. These are two main cause of obesity. For the long run, young ones become more fat and it will create very bad impact on their health. For example, a recent survey highlights that pre-schoolers who consume more sugary products under the influence of these companies have very negative consequences like high blood pressure and sugar, heart disease and so on. Secondly, fast food has tendency to get addictive. These manufacture companies know the fact that once it becomes addictive, students cannot resist to purchase it. As they know the fact that children have low self-control, they can manipulate the price once demand of the product has been increased in the market. These are the reasons they spend good amount of money to advertise their product. In fact, these big giants tend to distribute handsome packages to school authorities so they will promote already made products. In my opinion, taking money to promote unhealthy product is completely unethical because it is not good for children. In fact, government should take stringent action against people who involve in this kind of activities. On the other hand, these fast food giants should come up with new products which are healthier. In conclusion, students are future of any countries. It is not acceptable to bleak their future for some money. Government should make one mmity to moniter these kind of things.