2. Some people discriminate others' hometowns and regions by terms such as Parky or Namki. What are causes? What is the solution?

In this modern society, there still exist a segment of people express their disrespect towards individuals from different regions, even the compatriots. In this essay, I will evaluate the causes and measure for this case later on. In terms of the roots for this case possibly by the social prejudice and standard, usually passed down through generations which affect people’s awareness and create one-sided outlook on life of individuals, as a result, region discrimination is established. For example, in Vietnam, the Northern folks are always made comments on having stingy fatique while the Southern ones are considered as a rakish community, leading to baseless rumors and remembered by the masses since decades and “Parky” or “Namky” are used to express their negative thoughts about others. Moreover, the disparity of economic advancement can be one of the reason when many populaces from developed cities demonstrate a disrespect attitude towards the less-developed ones, especially immigrants and university students come to big metropolitian for earning and education. When it comes to solutions, firstly, government should advocate the public correct information about political and reality events in the past to contribute to the change of people’s views about the true status in history, particularly, the previous generation who have been effected the conceptions from the old regime. Furthermore, each individual should also have a part of responsibility to curb this phenomenon by actively exposing to and conveying appropriate cognition for pears or younger generations. For instance, a great number of youngsters on social media have shown a mature comprehensive about this problem and are willing to protect victims from vicious opinions as well as they believe that everyone has good and bad side, regardless of different backgrounds. To conclude, although the trend of presenting toxic outlook on inhabitants from distinct areas can put negative impact on many people, especially children participate social platforms might learn this harmful understanding. However, by applying some mentioned approaches above can help society reduce this situation.