3.In many countries traditional foods are being replaced by international fast foods . This is having a negative effect on both families and societies . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s fast-paced world, with the rapid growth of industrialisation, traditional food is being replaced by international processed foods, some individuals argue that it causes negative impacts on society. From my perspective, I totally agree with this view and the supporting reason will be given throughout this essay. To begin with, it is undeniable that processed food has brought convenience to our lives. Firstly, instead of spending a large amount of time cooking, people can use fast food which allows people to have more freetime to pursue their career, especially for busy official workers. For example, young people in the present day prefer convenient food since they just ought to use their phone to book and wait for the dishes in their home. Nevertheless, because of its convenience, many people rely on it as a main source of food, leading to some severe diseases among people. On the other hand, convenient food has brought many disadvantages to our own society. One of them is that abusing processed food can undermine people's health because processed food normally contains some harmful chemical substances which are used for maintaining the food. These substances can be the main factor causing genetic disorders, leading to some non communicable diseases such as cancer or obesity. For example, most Chinese people suffer from obesity due to the preference of junk food in this country, people tend to use fast food as their main source of food. In conclusion, although the convenience of fast food allows people to eliminate the time they spent cooking, abusing processed food can lead to various diseases among young people. Consequently, junk food has a negative impact on both families and society.