Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that it is better to have other skills besides your main professional ones, while opponents argue that it can be bad. This essay will discuss both perspectives and give my opinion. On the one hand, some individuals improve their communication skills in order to expand their business and talk with their potential clients when discussing a contract. It also helps them to be more confident when speaking to the audience. To illustrate, some businessmen need to learn how to communicate with other people when they speak in a meeting with colleagues. They need to present their presentation in a good way so people can understand them. Others, including me, are of the opinion that it is important for people to focus on one specific area. When a person tries to become a professional, they need to learn all the required materials, and it does not just require all your time but also your dedication to become a master. All those studying cannot be done if you learn something new, because you will be distracted from the other and never complete the lesson. For example, medical students must improve their skills in the human body so they can become doctors. This field is very important. Therefore, they cannot be involved in any subjects other than medical ones. In conclusion, I totally agree that humans cannot engage with any other subjects other than their professional skills because it can distract their focus and concentration. A new skill is important, but it also can make you distracted and unable to concentrate. It is crucial to become a professional first before going on to other things.