Some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, others argue that there are other ways that are more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern society, some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution while others contend that there are other ways that are more effective. In this essay, I am going to give out my opinion and analyze the categories relating to these both views. On the one hand, considering car-free days to become popular can be one of the most significant ways to decrease the polluted living atmosphere. Car-free days encourage people to use public transport instead of private transport to reduce greenhouse emission and also keep fresh air in big cities. Besides, car-free days help people to save money, time and lower the risk of having car accidents which kill millions of people each year. For example, Viet Nam plans in 2030 to reduce the number of car accidents in that country. On the other hand, at the same time, there can be more effective ways to solve the difficulty including sentencing regulations by the government, raising awareness of people by social media campaigns, and encouraging people to plant more trees to absorb harmful gasses. For instance, strict regulations on emissions in industrial plants can significantly improve air quality. Besides, the government can set up a plant trees campaign and encourage citizens to plant more trees. As a result, planted trees will absorb polluted emission and make the atmosphere become fresh. In conclusion, above is my opinion about the statement that some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution while others contend that there are other ways that are more effective.