In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, in some countries, a group of people believe that investing a huge amount of money in constructing fast railways between cities is very crucial due to its ability to waste the least amount of time. However, others recommend that spending money on current public transport renovation is more convenient, because it is more cost-effective. In this essay, both views will be discussed. One of the main reasons why many believe it is better to construct fast railway systems between cities is saving time. These days, many individuals work and live in different towns, and they have to spend plenty of time commuting between various destinations. This time -consuming action, not only costs too much money, but also will not let these people to spend more time with their family members or do other important things. Thus, a fast transportation will allow many people to benefit more from their lives and spend their valuable time for more important businesses. on the other hand, some individuals claim that the money should be invested in improving current public transportation, since it is more cost-effective. The majority of people work and study where they live, and do not commute to other cities on a regular basis. These individuals use public transport system as their main way of transportation. Unlike building new railways or making new trains, renovating these existing systems will cost less money. for example, replacing old and slow buses with new electric ones, not only increases the number of seats, but costs less to run, since it uses electricity instead of expensive fossil fuel. In conclusion, although investing in fast transportation will help people to save their valuable time, investing money in the existing transportation system is more economically convenient. Thus, I believe by improving current transportation system, we not only can save money, but we can make the life easier for citizens.