Some people think that it is better for a country’s economy for people to spend money, while others believe that it would be better for people to save money. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Money plays a vital role in the functioning of any economy, as it influences both individuals lifestyles and national financial stability. while some people belive that spending money can significant for economic stability, other argue saving money is essential in long run. This essay will discuss both points before presenting my own view. On one hand, although saving can help indivduals to cope finacial crisis, encouraging spending money is a vital for overall economic growth. When consumers purchase goods and services, it increases demand, high production level, job creation and increased tax revenue. This can lead to better infrastructure and more facilities for public such as improved health and education sysytem. Moreover, there are few businesses that heavily rely on active spending such as tourism, entertainment industry and retail stores. Therefore, this circulation money is not only necessary but also stimulates businesses and keeps the economic wheel turning. On the other hand, while active spending is necessary to stimulation economic growth in short-term, saving money can play significant role in securing future for both individuals and the government. High saving rates provides stability to individuals for any furture financial problems, and bank can lend money to businesses for expansion which can result in a growing nation. For example, when financial crisis occurred during COVID-19 pandemic, low saving rates contributed to rising houshold debt and instability. Therefore saving is crucial element for a resilient financial health. In conclusion, in my opinion, a balance approach would be a better choice. While spending according to income to boost economy, savings high rates for any future uncertainity. This approach will help both circulation of money and secured financial health.