In some countries, children have very strict rules of behavior, in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they like. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

In recent years, many people cared about the child’s freedom, so this caused a controversy. While in some countries, offspring have very strict rules of behavior, in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they like. In my opinion, I partially agree that children are done what they want. On the one hand, by enacting and implementing severe laws with children has many important advantages in the development of young people. It helps prevent and protect them from the risk of falling, temping, violating the law, thus they can become responsible citizen of society. For example, by increasing punishment and reduce the age of criminal responsibility, the rate of youth crime in Korea has tended decrease significantly. Young people will develop more comprehensively when there are law that shape trends, moral thoughts and lifestyles such as being responsible for themselves, their family and society, so they can form good habits of obeying the law, respecting people around and knowing what you want. Enacting stringent laws, the government and society have clearing shown their concern and protection for the development of children - the future generation of the country. On the other hand, offspring who are free to do what they want without being controlled by strict rules will develop independence and foster creativity. If they are given too many rules, they will become self-conscious and not dare to express themselves. Children who are allowed to make some choice like interests, clothing and opinion can develop personal identity and confidence. A less restrictive environment can encourage their creativity and problem-solving abilities. When not overly controlled, they can learn to ask questions, reason and make decision independently. Offspring are raised by strict parents who always impose on their children will not express their own opinions, only follow their parents’ instructions without having their own opinions. In conclusion, I think that beside having very strict rules, children also should be free to do what they want.