Some people would say that parents should pay their children for small home duties (cleaning, washing dishes). Other would disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Youth is the future of the nation as well as of their parents; as a result, they should be involved in some household chores and should be paid for that, such as for cleaning and doing the dishes, according the some array of masses; nevertheless, others oppose this notion. Both ideas will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs, along with the conclusion at the end. The foremost reason behind paying teenagers for the basic home responsibilities is their self-dependability. When they get paid for the small household tasks, they will have an opportunity to save their money for their education or higher studies. To cite an example, if a child gets 500 dollars per month from his parents, he has a golden opportunity to save 6000 dollars, which further can be spent on higher education. Therefore, it is a good idea to pay the youngsters for the small homely tasks for the betterment of their future. Nonetheless, it is not always a good practice to provide the youth money for the fundamental household tasks because they do not know that what is good for them and what is bad. Sometimes, this sort of activity may provoke them to indulge in criminal or drug-related habits due to the possession of sufficient funds. For instance, a child with $500 can have a notion to spend money on drugs, which may further lead him to be an illicit person; as a result, he becomes a black sheep in society. Hence, it is certainly not appropriate to provide a child money for small tasks at home. In conclusion, although the money plays a crucial role in mending the future of youngsters when it is given by parents in completion of small household activities, yet the significance of not paying them cannot be neglected. Thus, the parents should always consider twice before making any decision while aware of that this sort of step can spoil or mend their children's lives.