Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In today's fast-paced technological era, major attentions have been paid to individuals privacy through accessing their mobile phones. Some people argue that government should have authority to access all mobile phones to keep the community safe, while others believe that this is a private matter and that government should obtain personal consent before accessing anyone's cell phone. Considering the sensitivity of this subject, I totally advocate that governments possess the full-right to assess anyones mobile. Both viewpoints will be examined in more detail in the following paragraph before presenting a personal opinion. To begin with, the government should have access to cell phones to keep society safe. One crucial reason for this choice is to maintain justice among all members of the community, which will guarantee that people will work in peace and enjoy their life. To exemplify this point of view, the most recent research conducted in China regarding cyber security in late 2024 has recommended the access to mobile phone by the authority. Moving to the other viewpoint, many people believe that mobile phones are private property. Their belief emerges from the theory that cell phones are private properties, similar to many things, such as their houses, cars, and computers. Which require the consent of the person himself. This right is guaranteed by the constitution. To sum up, while modern advancements demand that government should supervise all fields of the country to keep a safe and secured community, I do beleive that governments should take into consideration the freedom of all members of society.