In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the car technology has been improved worldwide. Driverless cars will be popular in the future where only the passengers will be inside the car. Although, it is a beneficial to use driverless car this does not mean that human driving car is harmful. On the one hand, there are numerous benefits of driverless vehicles. Initially, they are useful for a long distance travelling because the driver might feel tired and exhausted. As a result, they decrease car accident during travelling for a long distance. In China, 85% decrease in traffic accident while they use driverless cars. Moreover, self-driving cars can assist elderly people since their physical and visual ability become deteriorated, so they increase the safety for elderly to avoid any complications that might happen during driving. Some individuals are stressed during driving, so self driving vehicles support them and decrease stress. Despite all advantages, there are drawbacks of autonomous cars. To begin, there might suffer from technical issues while driving, therefore people are not able to control cars, which might lead to an accidents. In addition, they are costly because self-driving vehicles are advanced technology which needs skillful workers and special equipment. Consequently they will be more pricy at the beginning. In Japan, the first driverless car is expected to be 1 million dollars which will be available in 2033. In my opinion, I believe that the advantages of robotic cars outweigh the disadvantages, since they decrease traffic accident, assist elderly, and support beginners while they drive. In conclusion, the autonomic cars are revolution in the automotive world, which have varieties of merits that not only support elderly but also help young individuals. I encourage people to have a opportunity to use self driving vehicles to protect them.